12 Karmic Laws That Will Change Your Life

Watch the video for this Forward Steps post

Karma is the Sanskrit word for action. Karma literally means “deed, or act”.

12 Karmic Laws article image 1 1500For every force there is a reaction force that is equal in size, yet opposite in direction.

That is to say, that whenever an object pushes another object, it gets pushed back in the opposite direction equally hard.

Everything we have ever thought, spoken, done or caused is karma. Also what we think, speak or do, this very moment.

Discussions of karma were first referenced in the texts of the Puranas, a vast genre of Indian literature about a wide range of topics, particularly myths, legends and other traditional lore.

The following is the text of the 12 Laws of Karma, taken from the short video above.

It’s a simplified version of 12 karmic laws.

You might enjoy including some of the following “12 Karmic Laws That Will Change Your Life” in your own life, as practices for your personal growth.

1. The Great Law

As you sow, so shall you reap. This is also known as the “Law of Cause and Effect”.

2. The Law of Creation

Life doesn’t just happen. It requires our participation.

3. The Law of Humility

You can’t change something if you refuse to accept it.

4. The Law of Growth

When we change who and what we are within our hearts, our lives follow suit and change too.

12 Karmic Laws article image 2 1500

5. The Law of Responsibility

We must take responsibility for what is in our life.

6. The Law of Connection

Neither the first step nor the last are of greater significance, as they were both needed to accomplish the task.

7. The Law of Focus

You cannot think of two things at the same time.

8. The Law of Giving and Hospitality

Give without expectation of receiving anything in return.

9. The Law of Here and Now

Looking backward to examine what was or forward to worry about the future, prevents us from being totally in the here and now.

Karmic Laws - Forward Steps - image1

10. The Law of Change

History repeats itself until we learn the lessons we need to learn.

11. The Law of Patience and Reward

True joy comes from doing what we’re supposed to be doing, and knowing that the reward will come in its own time.

12. The Law of Significance and Inspiration

The true value of something is a direct result of the energy and intent that is put into it.

For every force there is a reaction force that is equal in size, yet opposite in direction. Click To Tweet

If you connected with this message please share it with a friend.

PLUS check out a few free gifts from my friends…CHECK out the following great resources as well…Forward Steps Personal Development » 12 Karmic Laws

12 Karmic Laws That Will Change Your Life